We recognize our accountability both to God and to our donors. We have a responsibility to be faithful stewards and to maintain integrity and openness in our practices.

WAY-FM has a responsible and qualified Board of Directors who governs us, the majority of whom are not staff members or their relatives. Our Board meets at least four times annually to establish policies, set budgets, oversee operations, and review ministry accomplishments.

Our financial statements are prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. We obtain an annual audit in accordance with generally accepted auditing standards by the independent public accounting firm Capin Crouse, LLP, certified public accountants, the country’s leading accounting and advisory firm primarily serving the Christian not-for-profit community.

Our Board appoints an Audit Committee to review the annual audit and report its findings to the Board. No staff or their relatives serve on this committee.

WAY-Media Board Members
Name Organization Address
John Scaggs President/CEO Colorado Springs, CO
Robert Augsburg President Emeritus Frankilin, TN
Joe Battaglia Renaissance Communications, President Wykoff, NJ
Andy Burdsall Riverbend Financial Group, President New Albany, IN
Kurt Leander Focus on the Family Colorado Springs, CO
Curt Swindoll Pursuant, Executive Counsel Dallas, TX
Mark Maxwell Attorney at Law Franklin, TN
Ash Greyson Ribbow Media Group, Founder & Chief Bacon Officer Franklin, TN
Nancy Overfield Colleyville, TX
WAY Media Executive Team
Name Title
John Scaggs President & Chief Executive Officer
Lloyd Parker Chief Operating Officer
Faron Dice Chief Content Officer
Dean Sims Chief Technology Officer
BJ O’Neal Chief Development Officer


Accountability Documents


Financial Audit June 30, 2017

IRS Form 990 June 2017

Financial Accountability Policy